Imagem de Poster - Mostra de Cinema


Sobre a mostra

Artwork by Alexandre Gama and Cláudia Issa

The Mostra creates the International Jury Award for newcomers, with an original idea – the public selects a few titles and the International Jury chooses from them. The first Jury included actress Maria de Medeiros, filmmakers Abbas Kiarostami and Carlos Reichenback, actor Patric Bauchau and producer Chris Sievernich. Jury Award: “The Jar” by Ebrahim Forouzesh (Iran), “Thirty-two Short Films About Glenn Gould” by François Girard (Canada) and “The Dead Mother” by Juanma Bajo Ulloa (Spain). Public Choice Award: “Before the Rain" by Milkho Manchevieski (Macedonia). Critics Award: "Through the Olive Trees" by Abbas Kiarostami (Iran). This year`s poster was designed by Alexandre Gama and Cláudia Issa.

Winners | Editorial